The EU startup ecosystem is growing fast and it will continue growing even faster in the future. However, media tend to focus on Silicon Valley, as a benchmark for innovation, or on the local ecosystems, dedicating less space to European cross-border networks and EU initiatives.

#EUTechWriters is a network of European Tech Journalists promoted by Filippo Santelli, Dmitri Sarle and Robin Wauters. Its aim is to foster a continuous and deeper interaction between information professionals covering Technology and Startups in different regions of the European Union.

The network has been originally constituted on the 23rd of September 2014 in Brussels, as a result of a workshop dedicated to the coverage of the European Startup Ecosystem. Journalists who agreed to be part of the network are, in alphabetical order: Alex Barrera, Florian Blaschke, Martin Bryant, Mike Butcher, Raquel Castán, Albert Cuesta, Jeremy Evans, Lukas Gasparik, Nicolas Kayser-Bril, Charmaine Li, Silvia Lombardo, Filippo Santelli, Dmitri Sarle, Sangeetha Shinde, Ivo Spigel, Lea Weitekamp and Robin Wauters.

The network will organize regular meetings and workshops, with the objective to discuss best practices in Tech coverage, to share views and stories concerning the different European digital ecosystems, to rise awareness among the general public of the importance of the digital economy.